NHL Free Agency Tracker


Free Agency has begun for the NHL, so here’s your one stop shop for all things free agency related. This list will be updated daily, with the latest transactions

(Note: a player might sign, but the contract might not be filed with the league, so if a signing occurs and it’s not here, then it’s not filed by the league yet)

Anaheim Ducks

Chase DeLeo: 1 year contract 

Derrick Grant: 3 year contract

Vinn Lettieri: 1 year contract

Andrew Poturalski: 1 year contract  

Kevin Shattenkirk: 3 year contract

Andy Welsinki: 1 year contract 

Arizona Coyotes

Jordan Gross: 1 year contract 

John Hayden: 1 year contract

Dryden Hunt: 1 year contract

Jonah Larrson: 2 year contract

Tyler Pitlick: 2 year contract 

Boston Bruins

Callum Booth: signed contract

Gregg McKegg: signed contract

Kevin Miller: 1 year contract

Craig Smith: 3 year contract 

Jakub Zboril: signed contract

Buffalo Sabres

Brandon Davidson: 1 year contract

Cody Eakin: 2 year contract

Zemgus Girgensons: 3 year contract 

Taylor Hall: 1 year contract 

Brandon Montour: 1 year contract

Tobias Rieder: 1 year contract

Calgary Flames

Louis Domingue: 1 year contract 

Bryon Froese: signed contract

Glen Gawdin: 1 year contract

Andrew Mangiapane: 2 year contract

Jacob Markstrom: 6 year contract 

Tyler Parsons: 1 year contract

Zac Rinaldo: signed contract

Buddy Robinson: signed contract

Christopher Tanev: 4 year contract 

Carolina Hurricanes
Clark Bishop: 1 year contract

Jeremy Bracco: 1 year contract

Jesper Fast: 3 year contract 

David Gust: 1 year contract

Steven Lorentz: 2 year contract

Sheldon Rempal: 1 year contract

Joakim Ryan: 1 year contract 

Spencer Smallman: 1 year contract

Chicago Blackhawks 

Mattias Janmark: 1 year contract 

Dominik Kubalik: 2 year contract 

Malcom Subban: 2 year contract 

Lucas Wallmark: 1 year contract

Colorado Avalanche

Andre Burakovsky: 2 year contract 

Sheldon Dries: 1 year contract 

Ryan Graves: 3 year contract

Jayson Megna: 1 year contract 

Valeri Nichushkin: 2 year contract 

Mikka Salomaki: 1 year contract 

Kiefer Shefwood: 1 year contract 

Mike Vecchione: 1 year contract

Columbus Blue Jackets

Gabriel Carlsson: 2 year extension

Gavin Bayruether: 1 year contract 

Mikko Koivu: 1 year contract 

Dallas Stars 

Joel L’Esperance: 2 year contract

Radek Faksa: 5 year contract

Anton Khudobin: 3 year contract

Mark Pysyk: 1 year contract

Detroit Red Wings

Riley Barber: 2 year contract

Kevin Boyle: 1 year contract

Kyle Criscuolo: 1 year contract

Thomas Greiss: 2 year contract

Jon Merrill: 1 year contract

Vladislav Namestnikov: 2 year contract

Bobby Ryan: 1 year contract

Troy Stecher: 2 year contract

Edmonton Oilers

Tyson Barrie: 1 year contract

Tyler Ennis: 1 year contract

Anton Forsberb: 1 year contract 

Alan Quine: 1 year contract 

Mike Smith: 1 year contract 

Kyle Turris: 2 year contract 

Florida Panthers

Philippe Desrosiers: 1 year contract

Radko Gudas: 3 year contract 

Vinnie Hinostroza: 1 year contract 

Ryan Lomberg: 2 year contract

Carter Verhaeghe: 2 year contract

Alexander Wennberg: 1 year contract 

Los Angeles Kings

Mark Alt: 1 year contract

Troy Grosenick: 1 year contract 

Minnesota Wild 

Joseph Cramarossa: 1 year contract 

Jordan Greenway: 2 year contract

Kaapo Kähkönen: 2 year contract 

Dakota Mermis: 1 year contract

Cam Talbot: 3 year contract 

Montreal Canadiens 

Josh Anderson: 7 year contract

Brandon Baddock: 1 year contract 

Victor Mete: 1 year contract

Xavier Ouellet: 2 year contract 

Tyler Toffoli: 4 year contract

Nashville Predators 

Matt Benning: 2 year contract 

Mark Borowiecki: 2 year contract

Nick Cousins: 2 year contract 

Brad Richardson: 1 year contract 

New Jersey Devils

Corey Crawford: 2 year deal 

Scott Wedgewood: 1 year contract 

New York Islanders 

Austin Czarnik: 2 year contract 

Grant Hutton: 2 year contract 

New York Rangers

Anthony Bitetto: 1 year contract 

Jonny Brodzinski: 1 year contract 

Colin Blackwell: 1 year contract 

Brandon Crawley: agrees to terms 

Tony DeAngelo: agrees to terms

Phillip Di Giuseppe: agrees to terms 

Gabriel Fontaine: agrees to terms

Alexander Georgiev: agrees to terms

Anthony Greco: 1 year contract 

Jack Johnson: 1 year contract 

Keith Kinkaid: 1 year contract 

Darren Raddysh: agrees to terms

Kevin Rooney: 1 year contract

Ottawa Senators

Rudolfs Blazers: 1 year contract (2-way)

Evgenii Dadonov: 3 year contract

Matt Murray: 4 year contract 

Nick Paul: 2 year contract

Matthew Peca: 1 year contract 

Logan Shaw: 2 year contract 

Philadelphia Flyers

Erik Gustafsson: 1 year contract 

Derrick Poulit: 1 year contract 

Pittsburgh Penguins 

Anthony Angello: 2 year contract

Josh Currie: 2 year contract

Frederick Gaudreau: 1 year contract

Mark Jankowski: 1 year contract

Sam Lafferty: 2 year contract 

Maxime Lagace: 1 year contract 

Evan Rodrigues: 1 year contract 

San Jose Sharks 

Kevin Labanc: 4 year contract 

Patrick Marleau: 1 year contract 

Matt Nieto: 1 year contract 

Stefan Noesen: 1 year contract 

St. Louis Blues

Sam Anas: 2 year contract 

Kyle Clifford: 2 year contract

Jon Gillies: 1 year contract 

Torey Krug: 7 year contract 

Curtis McKenzie: 1 year contract

Steve Santini: 1 year contract 

Tampa Bay Lightning 

Andreas Borgman: 1 year contract

Ross Colton: 1 year contract  

Chris Gibson: 1 year contract 

Ben Thomas: 1 year contract 

Toronto Maple Leafs

Zach Bogosian: 1 year contract

Travis Boyd: 1 year contract

TJ Brodie: 4 year contract 

Aaron Dell: 1 year contract 

Wayne Simmonds: 1 year contract  

Jimmy Vesey: 1 year contract 

Vancouver Canucks

Braden Holtby: 2 year contract 

Tyler Motte: 2 year contract 

Ashton Sautner: 1 year contract 

Vegas Golden Knights 

Tomas Juro: 1 year contract

Tomas Nosek: 1 year contract 

Danny O’Regan: 1 year contract

Alex Petrangelo: 7 year contract 

Washington Capitals 

Daniel Carr: 1 year contract

Shane Gersich: 1 year contract

Paul LaDue: 1 year contract

Henrik Lundqvist: 1 year contract

Cameron Schilling: 1 year contract  

Justin Schultz: 2 year contract

Trevor van Riemsdyk: 1 year contract 

Winnipeg Jets

Mason Appleton: 2 year contract 

Nathan Beaulieu: 2 year contract 

Derek Forbort: 1 year contract 

Nelson Nogier: 2 year contract

Luca Sbisa: 1 year contract

CJ Suess: 2 year contract

Nate Thompson: 1 year contract 

Thomas Toninato: 2 year contract